I am the enemy.

Here I am mind racing

Preparing to bring me down

bring me down into the ground

With emotions I lost control of long ago,

I am the enemy.

 

Debbie came to visit

her name disguised as mine 

here to bring me down down down 

drowning in my own negativity,

I am the enemy.

 

Take a step back I take a closer look 

Why this self induced harm?

Thoughts turned into a double edged sword

not razor sharp but a rather blunt blade,

I am the enemy.

 

Tired and done

Rise up above take control

Looking through different eyes to realize

I am the enemy.

 

But also the savior

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

